top of page
Search
malia yu

What is Donations For Dogs In Need?

Updated: May 16, 2019

Hi! My name is Malia, and for one of my school projects, I created this website where people can donate money to help out a local dog shelter in order to raise awareness about the lack of supplies shelters have to take care of the dogs there. In a year, 3.3 million dogs are sent to shelters, left saddened and without a home. Through the money that you donate, I am going to give it to Family Dog Rescue, which is a local dog shelter here in SF. With this money, they can use to house and take care of the many dogs they rescue off the streets or left by their owners. Many shelters don’t have enough supplies to take care of the dogs there, so we should provide them with enough supplies to allow the dogs to have a stable and happy living condition while they don’t have a permanent home. I decided to help dogs through my project because I believe that dogs bring a lot of joy to people’s lives, and making shelter dogs feel happier in return by helping an organization housing them is the second best thing to adopting one. You can help out these dogs by donating as little or as much money as you want, because every penny will be used to help these dogs in need of a home. Thank you!


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page